Board of Trustees


KCC Board of Trustees 2021-22

KCC is governed by a seven-member, elected board of trustees which convenes monthly on the Riverfront Campus at 100 College Drive, Kankakee. Most meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 5 p.m. The board is responsible for establishing institutional policies, approving financial expenditures and the tax levy, appointing and supervising the college president.

Current Board of Trustees - Bradley W. Hove of Bourbonnais, a trustee since 2006, serves as board chair. Todd A. Widholm of Clifton, a trustee since 2010, is vice-chair. Cathy Boicken of Bourbonnais, a trustee since 2015, is secretary. Other seated trustees, and the years they joined the board, are: Jerald W. Hoekstra of St. Anne, 1991;  Patrick D. Martin of Manteno, 2005; Bill Orr of Reddick, 2014; and Michael Proctor of Bourbonnais, 2021.

Board of Trustees (April 2020-March 2021) - Patrick D. Martin, board chair; Bradley W. Hove, vice-chair. Todd A. Widholm, secretary. Other seated trustees: Jerald W. Hoekstra, Richard J. Frey, Bill Orr and Cathy Boicken.

Ariana Ramirez Annually, the Student Advisory Council appoints a student representative to the board to represent student interests. The student representative from June 2020 - May 2021 was Ariana Ramirez of Gilman (pictured here). The student representative for June 2021 - May 2022 is Samaria Rosenthal of Kankakee (Board of trustees picture, top row, left).

Claire Chaplinski serves as legal counsel. KCC’s president is Michael Boyd, Ph.D.

For board meeting agendas and minutes, visit