Board of Trustees


KCC Board of Trustees 2022-23

KCC is governed by a seven-member, elected board of trustees which convenes monthly on the Riverfront Campus at 100 College Drive, Kankakee. Most meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 5 p.m. The board is responsible for establishing institutional policies, approving financial expenditures and the tax levy, appointing and supervising the college president.

Current Board of Trustees - Bradley W. Hove of Bourbonnais, a trustee since 2006, serves as board chair. Todd A. Widholm of Clifton, a trustee since 2010, is vice-chair. Cathy Boicken of Bourbonnais, a trustee since 2015, is secretary. Other seated trustees, and the years they joined the board, are: Jerald W. Hoekstra of St. Anne, 1991;  Patrick D. Martin of Manteno, 2005; Bill Orr of Reddick, 2014; and Michael Proctor of Bourbonnais, 2021.

Annually, the Student Advisory Council appoints a student representative to the board to represent student interests. The student representative from June 2022 - May 2023 is Morgan Fischer of Kankakee.

Claire Chaplinski serves as legal counsel. KCC’s president is Michael Boyd, Ph.D.

For board meeting agendas and minutes, visit